The Immigration Rules recognise the following as majority English speaking countries:


Antigua and Barbuda                       Guyana    

Australia                                              Jamaica

The Bahamas                                     New Zealand

Barbados                                             St Kitts and Nevis

Belize                                                    St Lucia

Canada                                                St Vincent and the Grenadines

Dominica                                             Trinidad and Tobago

Grenada                                               The United States of America


The UKBA will include the Republic of Ireland for Citizenship by Naturalisation purposes and review whether any other additions are required.

Free Business Report
A Guide to Business Etiquette in Emerging Countries
Paragon Views Blog
To receive the latest news and views from the Paragon Group, fill in your details below

Latest News

Paragon Law – Ranked Top-Tier in the Legal 500
Once again we are grateful to our clients, associates and friends for ensuring that we remain ranked in the Top-Tier for immigration law advice in the Legal 500.

A new partnership to serve Nigeria
Paragon Edge brings together leading British niche immigration law firm Paragon Law and Inside Edge a Nigerian based market entry and education specialist.

Are You Looking To Set Up An Overseas Operation?
Nelsons Solicitors together with Paragon Law and Baker Tilly are holding a free to attend event hosted by EMITA. The event will explore key aspects and challenges of establishing an overseas office.